Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2005-06-08 - 2:29 p.m.

Back from Switzerland

I'll have to actually share my thoughts about Switzerland later, but for now I will say, had I met a Swiss girl, I would not have hesitated to stay. Great country!

WGT 14. was naturally great. I wasn't expecting as much this year, as the band selection was not nearly as interesting, but there were a few surprises for me. Here is who I saw:

  • Flowing Tears {DE}
  • Visions of Atlantis {AT}
  • Midnattsol {NO}
  • Angelzoom {DE}
  • Ikon {AU}
  • Girls Under Glass {DE}
  • Stoa {DE}
  • Collection D'Arnell Andrea {FR}
  • Trobar De Morte {ES}
  • Love Is Colder Than Death {DE}
  • KieW {DE}
  • Dive {BE}
  • Accessory {DE}
  • Despair {JP}
  • Trummerwelten {DE}
  • Aesthetic Perfection {?}
  • Subsonic Symphonee {AU}
  • Psyclon Nine {US}
  • Haujobb {DE}

My favorite was France's Collection D'Arnell Andrea. The surprises: Australia's Subsonic Symphonee and Japan's Despair.

As an added bonus, more than a few cute girls actually were talking to me this year. One girl offered to buy me a drink (and more) ... and I swear, she had to be hottest woman I've laid eyes on at the festival (which says a lot). It is a damn shame that when she was asking me about "sleeping" that I misunderstood her and assumed she was asking where I was sleeping. Damn, damn, damn, I must learn more German, because when a rivetgirl comes up offers to buy you a drink and take you home, you should understand what she is trying to say.

Oh, I ended up clearing a powernoise dance floor for about 30 minutes or more. Apparently some girl (also hot) from LA mentioned that she had never seen somebody move like I was. She said she was planning on dancing, but had more fun just watching. The truth is, I noticed that a number of women were watching. Give me a skilled DJ, and I'll be able to glide and stomp at the same time. It is nice to know that after all these years that there is one thing I can do very well � dance.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul