Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2005-05-02 - 3:57 p.m.

Last Minute

I'm so in need for a vacation, as I'm so punchy at work when people have been asking me things I've said, "You know, you are just going to have to wait for June for me to handle that. I'm a bit busy here!"

The truth is, I am busy. So busy that I've had very little time to plan my own vacation.

On the positive side, this is probably the best time to punch out for a time out.

__

So I'm listening to Project Pitchfork right now. They are good, but it is always amazing how I so despise most of their overplayed club hits. In fact, I tend to despise anything that is really popular in the clubs. I don't think it is a burnout factor, as I have something similar to a 2-year old's tolerance for repetitive tasks, afterall, I've yet to tire of the Star Wars trilogy.

No, it is more of a feeling I'd describe as, "Well, that is an OK song, but how on God's Green Earth, are you not recognizing the brilliance of these other tracks! They are much more dynamic and complex!" I know, art is subjective, but it drives me mad that there are some many songs that even musicians will admit they crank out to be "club hits" that they themselves don't find nearly as interesting.

I was a horrible musician. I couldn't really focus enough to read sheet music, and the music written for violins was just too much for me to physically keep up. I found myself more interested in just listening to others play. The thing I liked the most about stringed instruments was vibrato.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul