Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2005-04-25 - 1:19 p.m.

Taking Off

After straining my hamstring and banging up my knee, I've not been jogging for weeks. On a good week, I'll get out 3 to 4 times. When the shit was really starting to hit the fan at work, I got out pretty frequently. It felt great. Then I got injured and that stopped for several weeks.

Friday night I was feeling well enough (though I'm still on a series of antibiotics and hate them) to go out for a spin. My legs were cramping, but I forced myself to my normal distance / time, which is just under 30 minutes.

I love the neighborhood I jog in. I wish I could afford a home there, but I can't. It isn't that it is an upscale neighborhood, but California home prices are just insane. One of the reasons I still live in this state is because my family is here. If it wasn't for them, I'd be a little bit tempted to move to either the Pacific Northwest or desert (Arizona / New Mexico). Just tempted mind you. I don't mind rain and I don't mind heat, but interestingly I hate them at the same time (think Gulf Coast). The Sacramento Valley is nice, just ultra expensive.

After running Friday, hitting the batting cages on Saturday, and jogging again yesterday I'm feeling pretty good. I'll hit the streets again on Tuesday and then be ready for my game Wednesday night.

On other news, the international aid groups I was hoping for on NationStates are starting to take off.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul