Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-08-04 - 1:37 p.m.

My Couch Growled At Me!

Serious!

But I'll have it "fixed" in a few weeks.

My kid brother is getting married this weekend. The wedding will go fine, even though there is still so much left to finish. Most of my family is in town now, and tonight I'll be driving down to spend a week in the Bay Area with them (they are from back east).

Since both of my grandmothers are in their 80s and staying with my folks my folks wanted their cats out of the house. I'm now taking care of Texas and Howie.

Though Texas is normally a sweety, she hates not being at her home, and thus spent the past three days hiding under my couch or living room chair and growling. Any time Howie or I would come near, my couch would growl at me.

I know she is a wuss, so I bought her affection back by feeding them both baby food. Now my couch only growls at Howie.

Being a private and territorial person, I'm not thrilled about sharing my apartment with my folk's cats. Worse yet, I've moved everything that once was mine to my apartment. The place is packed and no place for a human much less a cat.

This morning Howie though he'd jump on top of my television. Normally I wouldn't mind, being a bit of a climber myself, but this television had (notice I did not write has) a lego castle on top. 5:54 am I heard a crash. "Fuck damnit? Why did you break this now?" When I came out Texas had her head hung down, but Howie was the one who was covered in grey lego pieces.

Did I get mad? Yes! At the cats? No. Damn parents!!! Why can't the grandmothers just deal with the kitties?

Fortunately legos can be rebuilt. In fact, it may be kinda fun.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul