Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-07-02 - 10:34 a.m.

Busy Busy Busy

I've just had little energy, and there is a reason why ... I'm busy.

Since I returned from Europe:

  • A tree hit my brother's home
  • I've been to a baseball game
  • I went away for a weekend for my brother's bachelors party
  • I've been clubbing
  • Cloud and Bronco had a son
  • Cricket is about to come out
  • Fathers' Day
  • A levee broke in the Delta and I'm forecasting it
  • A huge series of govt studies are due out, I'm consulting on them
  • Our annual progress report is still on hold
  • In NationStates my region was taken over by a dictator
  • In NationStates I've submitted a resolution
  • In NationStates the normal debate forums are gone ... I'm doing this via telegrams
  • I've started cleaning my apartment (long task)

Long list. Too long. It doesn't sound exciting, but I swear I'm looking forward to July 10th, when I can stay at my apartment in Davis ALONE. It isn't that I don't like doing things with everybody. I do. I've made my own choices and I'm happy with them. But it still feels like my world is a cat and everybody knows that a bored cat will not leave you alone.

n.p. the retrosic :: god of hell

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul