Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-06-18 - 9:55 a.m.

Converting and Repairing

I still need to convert my paper diary to electronic format. But I've noticed that other aspects of my diary are falling apart. My guestbook appears broken. I had to remove my counter, since it was busted.

Hmmm, let's just say that I really like abandoned factories and ruined castles. Is it any wonder that I encourage a half functional web page.

It is funny how I like to keep broken things. As long as things serve my basic needs, I'm not one to complain much. I still don't own a microwave. I hate them in fact. Cell phones: evil. Cable television? Well, I do watch baseball once a week, but that is more because it is there. If I didn't have the cable included with my rent, I'd either drive to a game or read a book.

I shouldn't say this, but I like the person I become in Europe better than my American version. I tend to walk a hell of a lot more. So much that on each of my Europe trips I've lost weight. At first I thought it was something only I noticed, but a few people have told me they noticed as well.

The problem is I wasn't that big to begin with. Fortunately I'm not that small either.

In any event, I am a pack rat by nature. The value of something isn't limited to just its present use. There is a value past and value future associated with each and everything as well.

This idea brings me back to my original point. I have my diary and I can read it at any time. The point of putting it in electronic format would be to duplicate and share. Both are important, but right now I've been running home and updating my CD inventory. Instead of keeping my vast music collection in HTML, I've decided to just use PDFs. They are easy, and the point of my music collection is to allow me to know what all I own in case of an emergency. I'm not really trying to do much else.

-=-

n.p. dead can dance :: aion

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul