Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-06-16 - 1:15 p.m.

Plane Tickets Resolved

2nd Entry

Well my brother managed to get the plane tickets refunded. Like: WOW!

Other than that, the past two weeks have been hot and busy. A levee broke in the Delta and I�m doing some of the modeling associated with it. Should be no problem, but some of the tools are broken and the field data is in shambles.

The heat ... the past two nights I've gotten home to a 90 degree F apartment. Solution: beer. Cold beer is yummy.

Last night when my beer induced sleep wore off I noticed it was still over 90 degrees inside my apartment. At midnight!

Ack. I lived in a non-airconditioned dorm room for 3.5 years in east Texas. Not a fun experience. While I could have easily dealt with the heat, I decided there is a reason my apartment comes with an air conditioner. I flipped it on and quickly fell back to sleep.

-=-

n.p. wumpscut :: bone peeler

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul