Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-06-16 - 10:11 a.m.

It Has Been Said Before

But it bears repeating. I suspect that deep inside me there lies a romantic. He comes out whenever he hears music, wanting nothing more than to simply be free and dance.

I know this, because as a child I was fascinated with music. I liked singing and dancing nearly as much as climbing trees or diving into culverts.

I still have to hand type my hardcopy diary entries from Europe. I'll also have to backfill the adventures that I never had time to put into my travel diary.

But I'm already looking forward to traveling to Europe next year.

Friday government employees were given the day off to remember President Regan. I took advantage of the time off to run to a store here in Sacramento that sells table top flags. I bought a flag for each country I've been in: USA, Canada, Japan, UK, Norway, the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, France, Spain, and Luxembourg. 11 countries.

Next year I'm thinking my trip will have me flying into Frankfurt, and then heading down to the black forest. From there, I'll continue into Switzerland and maybe visit Neptuna in France (assuming she is still there).

I really want nothing more than to put on a sweatshirt, grab a bottle of water, and go for a long walk in some forest.

Now all this comes minutes after finding out that my brother (who I bought two $250 tickets to Vegas for) is now wanting to change his party and go to Reno or Tahoe instead. Right, I may have just blown $500.

It isn't the $500 (which is enough to fly me to Frankfurt off season) that sucks. It is that I knew this would happen. Oh well, my brother is calling the airlines and will try to work something out. I can maybe use one of the tickets to fly to Canada ... Vancouver or maybe it is time I visited Toronto. Canada is nice and there may be some positive that comes out of this.

Worst case, I go to Vegas some day on my own. I've never stepped foot outside of the Vegas airport, so I'll find something to do there as well. Not that bad if you think about it.

For Suicide Commando Fans: ||X|||

That is like the new logo Johan is supporting. I'll add that the pit I got swept up into during the Suicide Commando was the most violent mosh pit I've ever seen. I got a few fists to my kidneys, which was fucking uncool. Fortunately some big German guy saw this and pulled me out of the pit before I had to hit the girl hitting me back.

-=-

n.p. duran duran :: greatest hits

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul