Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-05-16 - 3:26 p.m.

Last Minute Plans

Well, I booked the last of my hotels for Germany and Luxembourg. I'm gonna have a blast in Europe, as each time I go, I become more familiar with the way things work there. I did have a bit of problems getting my hotels for Rothenburg ob der Tauber, but other than that, I think I'm set. The Rothenburg problems were all my fault. I waited too late to reserve rooms in some nice looking family run bed and breakfasts in the center of this ancient medieval village.

To date I've gotten one address for post cards. ::sigh:: That is fine, it just means no postcards for the rest of you! :p

Tis OK, I know how both my grandmothers love the postcards, so they'll get some. In fact, my side trip to Rothenburg was the suggestion of my mom's mom. She went there years ago with my grandfather and thought I'd enjoy it.

I'm worried about my EuroRail pass. I ordered it on Friday, but it takes 2-3 for shipping after up to 2 days of processing. Er, I should say business days.

Since I'm leaving Friday morning, it could be that my train tickets won't reach here in time. I'll have to leave instructions for Bronco and Cloud and where to ship my tickets to Leipzig should they miss me. At least that way I can have something waiting for me.

I'm worried about that. But everything else is nearly ready. I'll pack my bags tonight. Though I wish I had a cool store to buy a belt for my shorts. My old studded belt is too small for me. 4 years ago I was a size small-medium. Now I'm a size medium-large.

Let's see. Thursday I had a horrible hair cut. The Great Clips lady cut my hair way to high and there is a big missing spot for my longer black hair. Blah. It is so bad that tomorrow I might just shave my head completely.

I do have my music shopping list mostly complete. Basically I need to print out train schedules, pack my backpack, print out BART schedules, leave instructions for everybody, print out maps, and then just wait.

I'm so far behind at work, but I've been working my butt off while other co-workers haven't been. My boss isn't as worried as I am, but I've been having nightmares about work. I'll be so glad to be in Germany for two weeks.

Anyways, I doubt I'll have time for anything between now and June, so I look forward to adding my experiences here in mid-June. Later!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul