Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-29 - 3:50 p.m.

Argh, I say Argh

First, I'm working on editing / reviewing another paper that doesn't make sense to me. To make sure that I'm just not missing the obvious, I've brought the paper to my boss's attention. Our joint conclusion: engineers are piss poor writers and really should be sent back to school.

Second, I'm sitting here stressing about this paper and realized that when nervous that I chew things. I have an oral fixation of sorts. It sounds bad, but I'm not talking about that. It is more of something having to do with just trying to find a way to work off energy.

Third, at lunch I'm listening to some friends talk about the current drama in their lives. It is really hard to really understand it all. Though I did bitch about how it seems like I'm stressing about other people's problems and I don't want to be right now. Cricket's advice: it is time for a vacation!

She is right. Fortunately I've got one planned, and I'm stressing about the final details on that, but I'm doing something different this time. I'm traveling totally by myself. It could be a bit dangerous, but the more I think about it, it could also be very relaxing.

So what do I have to say about it all: Argh! Argh Argh Argh!

n.p. evil's toy :: morbid mind

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul