Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-20 - 9:57 a.m.

Rivercats Baseball

I like trains.
I like robots.
I like comics.
I like airplanes.
I like tanks.
I like Legos.
I like blocks.
I like loolipops.
I like music.
I like herbal tea.
I like German beer.
I like evil goth girls.
I like German beer drinking evil goth girls.
I would fly on a plane, then take a train to find a German beer drinking evil goth girl who has no problem with a guy wanting to build a Lego wall and then sending his robot tank through it while listening to loud industrial music.

I'm also a baseball fan. Last night I went to my first Sacramento Rivercats game. I was surprised when they were playing Delirium at the stadium. This supports my long standing theory that industrial music would fit at a baseball game. The irony is most people who like baseball are too snobbish to want industrial music at their games and would claim it is too extreme. And most people who like industrial music would claim that baseball is too violent for the music and wouldn't want "their" music to be played at a professional sporting event.

Both groups need to get over themselves. Both groups think they are more mature than the other, and frankly I hate standing with one foot in both worlds. Both sides are just as closed minded as the other, and I've tried to find a way to bridge the gap ... at least without becoming the extremists that they both seem to fear.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul