Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-13 - 10:57 a.m.

Drool

So I went to DeathGuild (SF) again last night. Now that there is a second dance floor with two DJs whom I love to hear, it is so worth driving down. It is kinda sad that more people aren't there for their sets, but their music is great.

And I'm not saying this just because they both play requests for me. It is rare to find a goth club that is playing something other than synthpop or rock-n-roll. Synthpop and rock-n-roll (like Nine Inch Nails) are fine. I have no problem with people who like that kind of stuff. It I feel it has as much a right to be played at a club as say Impressions of Winter or Sona Eact. But at the same time, if somebody is going to tell the rest of the world they listen to goth or industrial music, they should expose themselves to music that is unique to the genre: i.e. ethereal or power noise (to name two examples).

So after knocking a big hole in my brother's wall, I still found the energy to go dancing. And dancing I did.

Though I couldn't help but notice the large number of great looking women at the club. Girls were everywhere! And what is worse, is many of them looked the same. Dark hair, short black skirt, big black boots, strippedie tights, some cool belt, and chains and other metal bits. And I swear a few of them were checking me out as well. Why? Because they kept walking around upstairs. One of them must have accidentally walked into me a few times, including once when the room was completely empty.

I guess this is just the long way of saying, I really wish I had the nerve to talk to these girls. They may have been interested in me, but I feel bad about being so shy. About second guessing myself. Would these girls be interested in a guy like me? I just don't know. I really don't know.

Do I come off as a big dork? As a geek? Or do I fit in at these clubs? And what would I have to interest these girls?

n.p. sorrow :: promotional disk

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul