Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-12 - 9:13 a.m.

Princess Hater

First, I finished my taxes: Federal and state. Second, I really felt like I was able to shout, with real meaning, "Contour SMASH! Contour no like brick wall." I spent Saturday working on my brother's house. While tearing down the pegboard that was holding up the insulation in his garage we found some moderate mold and water damage. Being well ... me, I figured out that the water damage was due to a bring planter in the front of his house. It turns out that moisture from the planter was being drawn into the garage and feeding termites.

Our solution: take a sledge hammer to the brick planter (which really was a brick wall) and SMASH. OOoops, it turned out that the planter was actually laid into the garage itself.

By the time we were finished smashing, there was a 2' x 2' hole in his wall.

I feel powerful. I knocked a freaking hole in a house! And I can do it again.

Though today I also feel dead tired. Um, knocking down a brick wall is not really easy.

Other news: my mp3 player blanked out another external memory card. This is a real pisser. I uploaded the music to the player late last week. I was listening to it at the bus stop this morning. Stopped the player and turned the power off to get on the bus, but when I got off the bus this morning, my external memory was reformatted.

I hate my mp3 player. It does this all the time. I'm thinking that my brother's sledge hammer should meet my mp3 player and the two should have a talk. *nod*

On a final note: something I find not only uber unsexy, but down right annoying: sandals or any shoe or boot that you can't run in. Why do women, princesses in particular, feel the need to wear crap around their feet? Call me crazy, but when walking around a busy down town area (not your back yard) there are times when you need to run. I'll be damned if some princess is gonna make me loose precious time because she walks slower than a grandma in a walker all on the account of some stupid ass butt ugly footwear.

Feet aren't pretty looking anyways. Is it any wonder why I have a thing for girls who wear: jump, tactical, or jungle boots? For the record, if I had my sledge and a chick with high heels accidentally stumbled into me at a club it is a certainty that you'd soon be reading the diary of a convinced murderer. (Perhaps this is why they don't like me bring fire or sledge hammers into dance clubs.)

Boots = sexy. Even jogging shoes, high-tops, or court shoes are sexy, in that laid back, "I ain't no princess" way. I'm thinking there should be an Anti-Princess award. With that said, here is to you: all the women that aren't princesses. That aren't helpless. That can and do survive on your own. That can make decisions and are willing to put action behind the words you stand behind. You rock and have my complete respect.

n.p. collection d'arnell~andrea :: coll age 1992-1998

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul