Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-07 - 3:50 p.m.

Turning into a habit

While walking to the bus yesterday I saw that again it was pulling out while I was a block away. This time I left 5 minutes early. And like Monday, I went racing down 10th street.

At one intersection I heard a woman behind me yell, "Hey, you just dropped something." I turned and saw my calculator in her hands. It fell out and she was kind enough to pick it up for me. Good thing too, I love that old calculator from high school.

On the next block I must have not looked happy, because a dude in camo pants and with a hiking backpack (kinda smelly looking too) seemed to have some sort of 'nam flash back as he saw me barreling down towards him, and he jumped all surprised like.

Oh well, that is two days in a row ... though now I'm starting to get pretty damn good at jumping through intersections and out racing buses.

Last night habits continued, when I dyed eggs for the third year straight with Cloud and Bronco. I didn't make an ultimate black egg, instead I opted to dye an "Yuck, is that Brown?" egg. Yes, I made a brown egg. Bwahahahaha!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul