Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-04-02 - 9:24 a.m.

It Is Like Riding a Bicycle

The hardest part is just finding the courage to get back on again. I've not been jogging in months. Generally I don't like to go jogging in the rain. Not because I dislike rain. I love it. And it isn't like it matters if you get wet while jogging. It isn't like I'm trying to look nice.

Instead it is for fear of catching a cold. But it has finally warmed up enough at night (you'll recall that I don't like jogging in daylight) to warrant a return of my feet to the pavement.

In addition to bringing my mp3 player along with a sampling of goth / industrial songs, I'm now listening to German instructional mp3 files between each music track. Why? Well, I bought my tickets for the Leipzig festival in May and would like to speak basic Deutsch while in Deutschland!

No soreness in the muscles after having jogged. But I did get chapped lips. I hate that. And naturally my first instinct when I got home was to start up the computer and then reach in my desk and pull out the old chap-stick.

Damn was I shocked when instead of applying chap-stick I ended up putting on stick glue! Damn Damn Damn!

n.p. sky cries mary :: a return to the inner experience

-=-

p.s. the above was not my discovery, but totally rocks! :)

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul