Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-03-24 - 12:56 p.m.

BooBoo, BooHoo

While documenting the inputs to a historical simulation I did at work, I found a huge mistake. The mistake didn't show up when I was QA/QCing my run, because my quality control procedure is to check my inputs versus the model results at the inputs. The quality control does not enforce using common sense to see if the inputs themselves make sense.

The good news is I found the mistake, corrected it, and developed a new check that should enforce some quality control. I just now need to make my new QA/QC routine just that: routine.

I'll figure something out. In the mean time, I'll distract myself by thinking how cool tomorrow night's concert is going to be. The Church will be playing at a local dive venue. Or I hope. I've not seen any news stating otherwise.

n.p. tactical sekt :: geneticide

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul