Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-03-12 - 3:03 p.m.

Terrorists Are Cowards

This morning when I looked at the Sac Bee I was shocked to see that nearly 200 people were killed and 1,400 people injured due to a terrorist attack in Madrid. At first I was so worried about JRV, until I saw it was in Madrid and not Valencia. Of course, JRV has lived all over Spain, so I'm still concerned for his family and friends.

Though the organization that die this has yet to come forward, I'm putting my money on the ETA (this is a Spanish based terrorist group). A bunch of cowards!

I had traveled to Spain to visit JRV last year. Knowing somebody from the country and having been through the Basque region of Spain, really puts it all into perspective.

Terrorism only works when there is a message. There won't be this time. While killing is always wrong, whomever did this really misjudged how pissed of the Spanish, the Americans, and most other Europeans are gonna be about this. If the message is, "Stand behind the US and you will die" more nations will support the US. If the message is, "Leave our states or you will die", I don't see attacks on a train station getting any sympathy for that idea either. I'm guessing public opinion on yesterday's attacks is going to hand Spain dozens of free, "Drop some trouble makers into the prison of your choice forever" card.

Well, on the brighter side, I have got to be doing something right. My opinion that Bush is a Nazi seems to have offended some kid enough that he wanted to destroy all "bleeding heart liberals". I say we lock that kid up with the terrorists responsible for blowing up all those Spaniards and see who's heart bleeds first. Not mine though, because kids running around mistaking a desire to protect civil liberties as a bleeding heart thing don't know jack. It was wrong to prohibit alcohol in the US constitution, just as it is wrong now to use the US constitution to enforce a religious practice upon everybody.

Snot nosed kids aren't going to know jack about anything until they get their ass handed back to them. Hopefully this kid won't have some ETA terrorist shove a bomb up their ass, because there is nothing sadder than a dick head without an ass for you to ask them to shove their opinions back into when they start foaming at the lips again.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul