Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-03-08 - 12:26 p.m.

ROTFL

So I'm subscribed to an old technical email list for something that I'm not ever going to use. I never bothered to unsubscribe before, because the list would only get a few email per month.

Today some guy on that list just won't shut up. I don't even know how the topics got so far away from the purpose of the list, but there is nothing like watching an old email flame war when you don't give a damn about anything on the list at all.

The insults on geek lists are pretty damned funny too. "Stuffed shirts!" Oh my, I hope nobody ever calls me a "Stuffed shirt" to my face, as then I'd be honor bound to fall on the floor and laugh at them.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul