Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-01-13 - 1:18 p.m.

Ski Trip and a Social Call

Tonight I need to decide if I'm going to go:

  1. on the 2004 Great Goth Ski Outing, and
  2. to a private party on Friday.

I'm a bit afraid of both. The party, well, I'm expecting a few people I like to show up, but I'm also expecting a few people who just are so cold to me. Maybe I shouldn't let a few people bother me ... I'll go. (It helps that the girl's who's party it is happens to be SUPER cute and I remember one time when she was drunk she planted so many kisses on me that I couldn't possibly get the lipstick off!)

For the ski trip, I'm less worried about the people because the trip is organized by a woman whom lives in SF, but I met for the first time in Germany. She is actually pretty interesting as are her friends. In other words, people won't just be talking about drugs, who is sleeping with who, and blaming others for everything. Instead I imagine a few of them will have things to say that will get me to think.

Ultimately that is what I like about people. Well smart people. I like it when people are honest about how they feel and challenge me to think or rethink how I feel about things. This second group will also probably play games and be a bit more active.

The other reason I'm wary of the ski trip (besides the fact that I don't know how to ski and hate frozen water) is I don't want to be the only non-coupled person there. But this is less of a concern, as the chick who invited me isn't the type to always hang over her boyfriend (whom I respect as well) and I'm sure if I ask her upfront, she'll tell me.

That settles it! I'm gonna ask her about this couple thing and maybe go if it isn't the case! I probably won't ski, but I can take pictures of everybody on the ice ... er snow.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul