Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-29 - 9:51 a.m.

Relaxing Part 2

Wow, that was long. The point is, this weekend was not relaxing. Frankly, tons of my friends complain about how they have the worst parents in the world.

Hello? Have you ever listened to any other friends or co-workers? Haven't you noticed that everybody complains about their family? Isn�t it possible that one of these complaints is not only fair, but might mean that your parents could be worse?

I love my folks, but I'm looking forward to going to a party where I don�t have to do anything for New Year�s Eve. The question is which party?

I was invited to one party, and then everybody at the party I was invited to was invited to a larger party. I'm not sure if the smaller party is still happening, but it feels weird to be invited to a larger party only because I was invited to the smaller party.

It is more complicated due to possibility that a few people whom I think don't care for me will be at the larger party (friends of my ex-girlfriend). Though who knows, I could be totally wrong on this count.

Anyway, I'll spend today throwing away (for recycling) my old calendar pages and cleaning my old emails. Basically today is an administrative day, and that is something I consider to be relaxing.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul