Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-29 - 12:23 p.m.

Wind Advisory

Wow. First time in 5 years that they have shut one of our building entrances because of high winds.

And they aren't kidding. I could barely walk against this wind. I did so wrapped in my wonderful wool pea coat, lambs wool grey scarf, black cotton wumpscut cap, and fuzzy winter gloves. The wind was knocking other people down! Completely! I've not seen wind this strong since Hurricane Alicia back in 1980s in Houston, Texas.

If I had a dollar for every time I saw somebody running down the street chasing after their wind thrashed umbrella, I'd buy a brand new California home. Why don't we fine people for wasting perfectly good umbrellas by using them in the rain? Why don't we?

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul