Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-26 - 4:10 p.m.

Tell Me Only the Good Things That Come to Mind

Christmas lights. Though it is so clich� for people who are considered Goths (not by themselves, but rather by society) to hate Christmas, I like it. I love seeing the decorations and the lights.

The people can be annoying, but guess what? People are annoying year round. It would take a true act of God to rid basic human nature: to annoy and to be annoyed.

But I still love the cold air. The humidity. The fog. The lights. Especially the lights.

Perhaps it is related to the fact that it is dark outside more than it is light outside. Perhaps it is because when it is cold and dark, I want to curl up in a ball with my wool blankets and just read. Perhaps it is because nobody questions me lighting every candle in sight and leaving them lit. Perhaps it is because I feel no shame in tossing a handful of Chex Mix (Nuts and Bolts) down my tummy followed by egg nog. Perhaps it is because I was born in December, that something about December feels so right.

I don't want to be social during Christmas. I just want sit back and watch the change in things to come.

To top it all off, I've seen so many owls in the past month it is crazy! One of my animal guides is an owl. To see them all around me is no accident. I pretty much live in a small town surrounded by agriculture. Owls are everywhere. But to take note of them means I'm in touch with the owl spirit inside of me.

They seem at home in cold wet Decembers. I do as well.

n.p. kirlian camera :: absentee

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul