Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-04 - 5:51 p.m.

It Comes In Threes?

I hope there is no truth to this. In fact, I believe that often we assume a relationship or belief, and then hunt for it. I seek, therefore I am. Something like that.

Anyway, while my December is fine, I'm still troubled by the new news that Bronco's brother turned back to the bottle again. Whenever he gets like this, it really tears her up, and as a friend I'd like nothing better than to find her kid brother (who is my age, plus a few short weeks) and slap him up side the head in order to remind him that when he beats women (his girlfriend, not Bronco) and gets so drunk that he is hospitalized, that he isn't just putting himself through hell, but he is putting his sister through hell.

No, I understand that he is ill. Addicted. And that he is not doing this to hurt Bronco. And that is why I'm not going to do anything, but imagine what the world would be like if you could say those things? I wonder if he wouldn't straighten up a bit so that he wouldn't put his family through such stress.

I wish there was an easy answer, but there isn't. And while thinking about this will exhaust me, I'm not gonna let it rule my day. Nope. I've got comics to distract me, at least when I'm not looking for ways to distract yet another friend in bad times.

n.p. hocico :: disidencia inquebrantable

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul