Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-02 - 10:48 p.m.

A Year Older

I'm a year older. The surprise of this year? Hard to say, but I will defer my reflection period for a few weeks, say around Christmas.

But it was nice to finally meet another diarylander, GoddessofStuff, and also to come home after clubbing to hear Bronco and Cloud singing Happy Birthday on my answering machine. To be honest, that alone is why I love them both so much.

Dec. 1 brought bad news to me. My boss's boss's father passed away. She was my boss before she got promoted and is a wonderful woman. So yesterday I collected about $75 and threw in $25 of my own so we could buy her a nice arrangement. She'll be in Texas til January, but this is going to make work really hard

While taking today off, people from work called me at home with questions several times. Although I am happy to see I'm needed, there is a problem when you are on vacation and the office can't let you alone for a day. We need more staff.

Oh, I ebayed a VNV shirt and it went for almost $80! I thought my shirt (which was worn only 3 times) would sell for $25, but $76??!!

n.p. sophya :: dream

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul