Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-11-25 - 3:39 p.m.

Gasp. 1, 2, 3.

Another meeting today. They wanted us to give more in less time. Blah blah blah, tons of nonsense how they didn't want to interfere with Christmas, so they'd rather put out a poor product in early December. And many more excuses, but you know, lately I've been tired of hearing people give out excuses. Be it, "There isn't enough time" or "I'm tired" or "I have enough problems right now." All three of them mean the same thing, keep away!

I also told my immediate boss, that this is the same thing, time and again. No planning, and suddenly a rush. As long as we give into their poor time tables, they'll keep bringing us back. Frankly, I'm not about to rush on their sake. I warned them about this, they chose to ignore me. If the work isn't finished on time, what are they going to do? Fire me? As if! Nobody else can run this study, and nobody else wants to be treated this way either.

So my mind is made up, this project is now proceeding at my pace. They will only get a report to me when I'm done. No half jobs just to meet their deadline.

Well, I should get back to the report writing, but I will make an effort to put out the best product I can on my time table. I've proven I can do good under short time tables, but I want to wow folks with an incredible time table under my time tables.

n.p. Holst :: the planets

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul