Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-11-06 - 1:07 p.m.

Eating Out

Some of my co-workers think I'm made of money because I eat out for lunch nearly everyday. But most of them are married and have families. It really isn't that much more cost effective for a single person to cook their own (interesting) meals on an evening basis. Even if I did and brought my left overs in for lunch the next day, my office has no real kitchen or sick to clean up your mess.

In fact, my office is a very poor workspace compared to the office I worked in when I was with Levis Strauss. Yes, in college I was a part-time receptionist for Levis Strauss. It was a great job actually. I worked with nice people, and got paid to read Star Wars novels all day long.

Tonight

I'll be going to the hybrid goth / industrial club tonight. I'm guessing that the attendance will actually be kinda high, but my real dilemma is I don't know what to wear! I'm torn between going comfy or putting on a nice black silk shirt and vest. In either case, it is cold enough that I can wear my pea coat, and it always looks nice.

n.p. more french goth / punk

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul