Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-11-03 - 5:37 p.m.

The Election Everybody Forgot

Tomorrow I'm working the polls again. It is understandable that there is no media attention on tomorrow's election. In most cities, if there is an election, it is for a school board. San Francisco will be electing a new mayor, but that race really hasn't even deserved front page attention here in the state capital. Instead eyes have been focused on the aftermath of last week's Southern California fires.

What happened there could easily happen in parts of Northern California. I just can't imagine what it would be like to flee from your home only to come back days later to devastation.

Well, my plan tonight is to go out jogging and then hit the sack early.

I was invited to a party in the Bay Area next Saturday night. I'm torn between attending (and risking the awkwardness of being in a place where only the hostess and a few of her friends like me) versus going out dancing on Thursday night. I'm leaning towards Saturday's party.

I can't afford to do both. Time and money. It costs around $20 for the round trip, and I'll be tired after my ad hoc presentation on Wednesday and working the polls tomorrow.

Maybe I'll re-meet the girl whom KK introduced me to last Thursday. It is KK's party, and it should be fun. She knows a wide range of people. I'm just looking for an excuse to go. Did I mention that this girl has short hair? Short haired girls ROCK!

n.p. french goth / punk comp

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul