Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-10-30 - 2:30 p.m.

Black Snot

I'll be happy when darkness falls tomorrow. I've been so busy lately that I feel totally unprepared for Halloween. Last night I carved 3 more pumpkins (the total of jack-o-lanterns is now 5), but I was rushed on my last one. It is really kinda sad looking. I'll post pictures of my pumpkin herd this weekend.

I also managed to finish (mostly) my scythe-broom. I guess I'm totally coming off as an engineer, because I'm more interested in the gizmos and toys associated with my costume, than the costume itself. It should be of no surprise, since many of my childhood costumes were designed around playing a character and using a few props instead of looking exactly like the character.

Anyway, when I go out clubbing tonight, I'll do so in character. I'm totally expecting to not be allowed in the club for two reasons: (1) I'll have a mask on, and with my big cartoon hands, it is gonna be a bitch to hand a guard an ID card, and (2) my scythe-broom is huge and could be turned into a good fighting staff. But hey, it isn't like I'm gonna beat people with my Broom of Death.

I stole this year's idea from Cloud, but that is OK. I'm the one who suggested he dress up as Marvin the Martian. The difference is, he is big on painting his face, while I'm a big fan of turning humans into cartoons, but making the hands and heads larger.

So, the black snot: while spray painting my broom handle black, I realized that I must have been breathing a hell of a lot of the black paint. For the past few days my snot is coming out black. This has got to be not good. Not good at all.

n.p. a split second ::... from the inside

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul