Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-10-09 - 12:53 p.m.

Lost in the Maze

I feel like I've been burning the candle at both ends. Largely because there are still things I need to resolve with my broken email account, people to contact, and a holiday to prepare for. I was so looking forward to jogging and then going to bed (well after doing some office work I brought home) last night.

That is right. I've been bringing work home. Mostly just reading material, but it is amazing how many projects I�m halfway involved on. The state really needs to lift the hiring freeze so my work load can focus on finishing a project instead of just doing damage control. I hate damage control. I really hate damage control and management by crisis.

But when my bus dropped me off last night at 7 PM (30 minutes later than normal), I was surprised to hear a message from Cloud inviting me to dinner at Dos Coyotoes and then to join him and Bronco to the Woodland Corn Maze.

Did I want to go? Hell yes?
Did I go? Of course!

For more info on the Woodland Corn Maze visit: http://www.cornfieldmaze.com

n.p. the azoic :: forward...

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul