Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-10-11 - 10:52 a.m.

Shadows

My favorite thing about Fall would be the shadows. Though everybody knows this, often people forget that in order to have a shadow, you must have light.

Shadows introduce or rather mind me of the shades of grey that exist in life. The in betweens. They remind me that things change. Specifically that which was in the light, can turn to darkness, but just as quickly can back to light. The cycle is unknown, and that is really were my fascination with shadows comes from.

Though I didn't go jogging or clubbing last night, I feel very rested. There really is something refreshing about staying home and watching a baseball game, then turning the TV off and sitting around listening to music in a room lit only by candles.

I feel at my best when relaxing like this, perhaps because I feel prepared for whatever may lie in the next shadow.

n.p. stoa :: zal

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul