Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-09-10 - 7:19 p.m.

Feeble

When I got back from Europe in early June I was hit with work and overtime like mad. Though I was only billing the state for an extra day or two each month, the reality is that I work long shifts at work and was working even longer than in addition to coming in on the weekends.

My life was a mess. Now it hasn't gotten that much easier, but the weather yesterday was so nice that I couldn't help but feel guilty about not having had the time or desire to go jogging in four months (I had stopped in May).

That is what makes most Americans different than many Europeans. Americans don't walk as much. Europeans eat the same junk, but they can't just take their cars from door to door. But it isn't like living in North America means you are cursed to be out of shape. You can exercise and for free.

So I went jogging again last night. When I jog I start by stretching for 10 to 15 minutes, including doing plenty of toe touch thingies. Naturally I do this all to music and pretend I'm a cool industrial Richard Simmons. Hey, stop laughing.

Anyway, instead of running my normal 3+ miles, I guess I only got about 1.5 miles of actual running distance yesterday. I started feeling really tired and realized that I'm probably not eating enough lately. Simply put, I ran out of fuel.

So I walked the rest of my circuit. But damn did yesterday feel so good. Exercising and listening to your body is fantastic. I used to bottom (as in BDSM submissive) and all of my scenes were incredible. I felt like part of my body were so alive. Jogging actually gives me a similar experience. I can feel the glow the day after, though in the case of today, since I've been naughty and not jogged in 4 months, I also feel like a squid. I've got no bones!

I'm looking forward to hitting the streets tomorrow.

n.p. yendri :: fluch und segen

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul