Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-08-15 - 10:00 a.m.

This Is What Happens When Two Bands I Like ...

Are playing in two difference places at the same exact time. That is right. Instead of growling, I pout!

Growling and getting mad is reserved for stuff that ... well isn't related to music. It is hard for me to get mad about music. Not impossible, but as much as I like to think I'm assertive if not aggressive, the truth is I'm not.

I'm no teddy bear, but easily could have been a yellow lab pup in a former life. Actually a few of my co-workers have described me as being a Jack Russell Terrier (the dog from Frasier). Fair enough. I'm small, I've got a loud bark, but I don't take shit and when provoked I will bite (unless it is the hand that feeds me).

I like dogs. They are loyal. They are curious. They can be amazingly friendly. They are certainly prone to hyperactivity. And they most certainly are dumb about things too.

But as much as I like dogs, I've been told that I'm more of a raptor personality. Well, at least one girl who was all about hawks. This was years ago, but she pointed out that in a club I tend to stand out. At a party I spend much of my time talking, only to enter into discussions when I want something. She said watching me interact with people was like watching a hawk swoop down in a field, grab some lunch, and fly back up to snack.

Both animals are dear to me. What raptors have in grace, dogs have in humility. But they both are certainly fighters, and I know that I have been a fighter and will remain for the rest of my life.

n.p. the lord of the rings the fellowship of the ring soundtrack

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul