Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-08-11 - 5:15 p.m.

Ouch!

Though I was aware I could have a relapse, I was beginning to assume that I could live a normal life. By the end of Friday night I was in considerable pain, and literally biting my tongue to prevent from snapping at people. The sad part of this is that my injury acted up while at a concert (Nocturne, Psyclon_Nine, and Control Theory). The show was good, but I wish I could share my pain with others so they'd better understand that when I say, "I don't feel good", it isn't a passing headache or sore knee, but rather an intense pain.

I was supposed to visit my folks this weekend, but when I got home Friday I figured I'd better just spend the weekend in bed. I pretty much did that. OK, I moved around my apartment some and walked out to grab dinner, but I certainly didn't want to go on any adventures.

It just sucks to be in pain, as I was still entertaining the idea of making it out to Canada. I really want to go not as much to see the bands (Converter, Monolith, and Dive), but because I've always been curious about Toronto. Could I live in Canada? Probably, but I still don't know much about the country, let alone the city. Not as if I'm planning on leaving California, but I like traveling and experiencing other places. Especially when I end up having a lot of contact with people from these places.

Hopefully I'll be in a bouncy and destructive mood soon. I just want the pain to go away, because there is no way I can put to words how good I feel when the pain isn't there. The bottom line is, I am a high energy person and I have a hard time just simply moving from point A to point B without bouncing or running.

n.p. nocturne :: axis of evil

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul