Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-25 - 3:46 p.m.

They Stole My Urn!

My window office looks out on the old governor's mansion. It is a really nice building, but fortunately it has been closed to the public for repairs for the entire time I've been working for the state.

This is a good thing, because it means: (1) the only strangers looking inside my window from the scaffolding encasing the Stanford Mansion are construction workers who don't care, and (2) there is plenty of cool construction going on that I can distract myself with.

However, today while at lunch, they pulled an urn off the roof of the building. I don't know what it was doing up there all this time, but I've sort of grown used to the idea that there is supposed to be a single loan urn on the southeast corner of the haunted mansion.

Why don't these people ask me these things before taking away my urns??!!??

n.p. wumpscut :: preferential tribe

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul