Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-28 - 9:40 a.m.

Jelly Fish Arms

My arms feel like they are jelly fish. Yesterday I drove down to San Francisco to help a friend move. It wasn't too bad, but there were only a few of us helping her. That is part of the reason I showed up. I know moving sucks, and getting people to help is always appreciated. Who knows, someday, I might be needing help when I move as well.

The good thing about moving somebody else, is when you've dropped the boxes of stuff and furniture off, you don�t have to really unpack. That could take forever.

The other good thing, is when I came home last night, I decided I really need to just buy my own digital camera so I can ebay more of my old crap. This morning I woke up early and ran to the post office (they open at 7 am) to send off four packages (three of them where ebay things I sold).

I want my apartment to be empty again, so pretty soon I'll start unloading some Star Wars stuff. A shame too ... as some of it is nice and fun stuff. But I'll probably start with clothing and lazer tag gear.

I will add this about helping a girl move. Make sure she isn't a perv. She must have pinched my ass about a half dozen times. She also made a point to basically tell me that she owed me her body several times. The thing about this, sex is good and all, but I don't think it is something people should sell off. I think it should just be freely given when two people feel like it. So that was weird.

I guess the truth is, she has been groping me for sometime, so it isn't like I was moving stuff in exchange for sex. I've already let her know that I find her attractive, and could easily be tempted.

Anyway, I'm in pain. I lifted more than I should, because I'm the type of guy that over does it. It will be the death of me. And worse, I've got to go out dancing tonight too. I don't want to, as I'm exhausted from moving, but it is Redwood's day-before-birthday celebration.

Good news of the day: my brother got engaged on Saturday. This is a good thing, as he has been dating his girlfriend for four years. I like her. She encourages him to hang out with me sometimes (not as much as I'd like), but she understands the value of family. She also loves to carve pumpkins with my family. I'll have to post the pictures of last year's jack-o-lanterns soon. They turned out fantastic!

Anyway, they plan to get married next summer, so that leaves me plenty of time to prepare for the wedding. I don't know if I'll be asked to do anything. Frankly, I won't worry about it for now.

n.p. sleepwalk :: black diagnose

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul