Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-07-09 - 6:57 p.m.

Original Date: 2003.06.04 :: Valencia Night Life

I'm in Paris, staying in a small, but nice hotel in Montmartre not far from the Basilique de Sacre Coeur and it is raining outside. Our hotel room opens out to a small courtyard and the windows open (actually open) to the odd shaped courtyard. Listening to the rain would be much more relaxing if we also didn't have the TV on to find out the status of the French rail strike.

Yesterday only 1 out of every 3 trains to / from France was operating ... and fortunately we managed (by dumb luck) to get on a sleeper train from Barcelona. But since that time ... actually since I arrived in Valencia, I've not had time to keep up with this journal! [NOTE 2003.07.09: You would not believe how busy I am today either.]

My friend SRJ was supposed to just allow us to relax for a day, but instead he squeezed days worth of site seeing into one-and-a-half days. When we made our trip we didn't account for train delays, thus our plans went haywire when our first Spanish train, from Irun to Tarragona, was 30 minutes late. Not knowing a single word of Spanish I was no use. Holding only a ticket for a train that was already far ahead of us, I felt truly lost.

Redwood however quickly relearned his Spanish and got then to exchange our tickets for the next Valencia bound train.

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul