Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-05-18 - 11:29 a.m.

Blue Streaks

I was hoping to get some small blue streaks in my hair for this trip to Europe, but at the risk of sounding like a total guy: I have NO FUCKING CLUE how to do it! Ugh. I know my hair is short, but when I blow dry it, is goes everywhere. There is enough of it to do something cool, I just don't know how.

Instead I just slapped some Special Effects Electric Blue on top of my Miss Clairol Velvet Black. That is the top part of my head. Everything from an inch above my ears and lower I like to keep shaved at the number one gizmo that comes with my clippers, so around my sides I?m a strawberry blonde.

It is interesting that my natural hair color is something stylists give other people (mostly women), and yet here I am constantly changing my natural color to something more artificial and dirt common.

Oh well. I just have to read comics for the next few hours before I wash the blue out. Normally I'd leave my blue dye cap on overnight. This Special Effects stuff gives a good color and is amazingly kind to my hair.

LISTENING TO: Numb Language of Silence

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul