Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-05-19 - 9:36 a.m.

And So It Begins

In 6 days I'll be on a plane heading for the Netherlands. I'm so excited. There is so much left for me to do. Most important of which is for me to make my train reservations (I'll be harassing my travel agent before lunch).

Last year I was too sick to make it to Leipzig's Wave-Gotik-Treffen music festival. I was really looking forward to it, but sometimes the universe has other plans for you.

So much of my life changed with my injury. I used to spend so much of my time in clubs or dancing, but now I'm more about jogging and spending time with family and friends. The reason is obvious: when sick, many of my friends from the clubs didn't give a fuck, but my other friends and family did.

Anyway, I'll be gone for 3 weeks, which means no updates. However, I'm planning on bringing a diary with me, so I may write while in Europe and just have a ton of entries to add in late June.

Know this, I'm a postcard fiend. Writing postcards is a lot like writing a diary, except that with each card you focus on an individual rather than an event. Last fall I sent postcards to many of my friends, and I'd like to do so again this time. (There are a few of you that I don�t have snail mail addresses for, because you are new here or have moved. If you quickly send me your address, I'll be more than happy to send something to you.)

Let's see. I'll be in the Netherlands, Spain, France, and Germany. That is a pretty good set of countries to visit. And Redwood will be there keeping me honest. Actually, going to Europe with him is gonna be a blast, as I'm more worried about me slowing him down than him slowing me down! That has got to be a first!

LISTENING TO: Soil & Eclipse Purity

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul