Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-05-16 - 9:47 a.m.

Frisbee Attack! Attack Attack!

I have a few reoccurring places I visit in my dreams. None of them really exist, outside of my imagination that is. But they still feel like home. Of course they should, I've totally constructed them all. And each of them always feels as if it, and it alone, as been my home all my life.

Anyway, last nights dream seemed to start off with me in the middle of a goth / super hero frisbee battle. Basically a bunch of goths were pretending to be super heroes and we were throwing Frisbees back and forth in dodge-ball like rules, trying to nail the goths on the other team. There was a catch. If you hit a goth chick, she'd then take off an article of clothing.

Ah. Strip Attack Frisbee. The beauty of this dream is it was so realistic. Goth girls already tend to walk around half naked. And they aren't shy about removing clothing at the drop of a hat. I wonder if I can trick the Bay-Area goth girls into Strip Attack Frisbee at the next San Francisco Gothnic?

D�j� vu

Actually as strange as it sounds, I've played the PG version of this game before. While an undergrad at Texas A&M, one day a me and a few of my friends noticed a couple of guys we knew tossing around a frisbee on the hills outside of our dorm. I encouraged my friends to help me ambush them, so we grabbed every Frisbee we could find, snuck out and then started throwing our frisbees at their heads when they weren't looking.

Escalation

Tag! We nailed a couple of the guys, who in turn decided it was appropriate to strike back. With in minutes guys and girls were flooding out of the surrounding dorms armed to the teeth with frisbees. For an hour or so about 40 or so students were throwing frisbees with intent to kill at total strangers.

If I'm gonna to hell, this is certainly on the short list for reasons I'll be sent on the express bus.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul