Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-05-04 - 9:27 a.m.

X2

Look outside. If the sun is out and you're reading this, shut your computer down and wait in line. It will be worth it.

Yesterday afternoon I tried to talk Cloud to X-Men 2. Unfortunately he and his wife goofed around some bit (with help from me), then I goofed around more, and more, and more. So that by the time we finally got Redwood and made it to the theatre, it was sold out.

My solution: drive to the next best theatre and try again. Cloud, however, needed to be with Bronco (and for the record, he had a really good reason).

But this didn't stop Redwood and I from dropping him, and then just waiting in line like we wanted to.

Once again, Marvel has made a movie that is amazingly true to the comics. It isn?t line per line perfect, but I want to *BAMF*. I've always been fond of Nightcrawler, and I think whomever was writing this movie was a big Nightcrawler fan as well. They even snuck Hank McCoy in for a brief minute.

Go to the damn movie. If you read my diary regularly you've certainly got to appreciate the fact that when a comic fan is pleased, that you can't be disappointed. Oh and Magneto kicks serious ass. So much ass, that I'd love to get some other folks to dress up as the Brotherhood of Mutants for Halloween. Unfortunately, that means I get stuck as poor Pyro.

LISTENING TO: Xenonics k-30

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul