Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-04-18 - 2:33 p.m.

Devils & Angels

2nd Entry for 2003.04.18

I'm a bit depressed today. And for a stupid reason: a woman. This of course is why I hate them. You think you can live without them, and eventually get to the point where you just don't worry about 'em, and then something stupid like seeing one you once (not no more) had a crush on at club get to you. Monday night I ran into a chick I had a crush on, and she totally ignored me.

It isn't the end of the world, but the girl once drove up to my apartment when I was sick just to keep me company. What bugs me, is after that she pretty much ignored me. I emailed her about two times last year, and never got a reply. The issue is I'm insecure enough to wonder if her seeing me when I couldn't walk last year made her want to get the hell away from me. I warned her what sort of state I was in before she came up. And I was the perfect gentleman while she was at my place. Hell, the absolute last thing I had on my mind a year ago was sex.

So Do You See Devils and Angels

Since women naturally are pure evil, the subject of evil �vs- good was in my mind today. For years, cartoons have depicted people's internal struggles as a debate between a tiny devil on one shoulder and a tiny angel on the other.

Have you actually ever seen these guys? I have! My devil looks a lot like Bane, my friend from the 3rd grade. My angel looks a lot like Paco, a friend from college who was always acting like a mother hen / party pooper. Of course, without the mother hen, I probably would not be around. But devils are always so much fun.

But these guys do really sit on my shoulders. Sometimes other people replace Bane and Paco. But people whom I hang out with don't get the chance to play my devil or angel. They can try to actively corrupt me by just being their goof-ball-selves.

So really, do you actually see devils and angels?

LISTENING TO: Pierrepoint Deleted Tracks from Earth

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul