Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-04-18 - 9:14 a.m.

Dyeing Eggs

Wednesday night I went over to Cloud and Bronco's place for an Easter Egg dyeing party. It had nothing to do with religion, but was really just an excuse to get together. Even Particle and his girlfriend made it (which was a treat, since Particle no longer works in my office).

This year my goal was to approach an ultimate black egg. I bought some food coloring and vinegar and mixed most of the red and blue dyes to get a very dark purple. I let the egg soak for nearly an hour, and then put in a second egg. I ended up with one near ultimate black and one really cool gray egg.

Next year I'll work on blood red eggs, now that I've mastered black and gray.

But We Could Have Done More

I don't know why, when people kinda coast or just do things slowly it drives me crazy. I just can not relate to people to take forever to do nothing. I'm sure this is because my parents have nearly always been pretty ambitious and industrious. But doing things slowly drives me insane. It makes me want to scream, stomp, and growl. Sometimes I actually do just that.

Anyway, when I was busy working on ultimate black, I also was trying to mass produce tons of blue eggs. The blue ones seem to taste better. **snicker**

But what drove me crazy was I held off using eggs, thinking that the others might want more eggs to dye. They never did. I could have dyed another half dozen eggs blue if I had known that they wanted only to do a couple.

Yes, I am a consumer. I hate to see things go to waste. But the good news is I'm efficient and recycle. I'm a good little ant!

LISTENING TO: Peter Murphy Dust

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul