Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-28 - 10:33 a.m.

My Color

Isn't it strange how people have favorite colors? I've never understood why, but I've just known that my color is blue. I find the color relaxing but creative.

I've been debating coloring my hair again. This time I won't bleach it, but instead just dye the blue on my black. But I'm also considering just mixing in blue strands here and there.

I wonder if people can't really see auras, but if they still exist. If they do, I'm guessing mine is an electric blue.

Return of the Wind

Though it is a bit late this year, the big windstorm returned. Last year I was in too much pain to go out and fly a kite in the big windstorm, but I still remember the events from a year ago as if they were yesterday. Many of my friends were visiting me, because I couldn't drive to see them. But in last year's big storm, Redwood was looking for an apartment in Davis. It is a shame he never bought a place.

What do you like to do in a windstorm?

For me, I wanted to get out of my car and fly a kite while listening to an ethereal set. I don't know what it is about March, but like October and December the month holds mostly fond memories for me (despite the other bad things that have happened in Marchs past). Unfortunately it was already 10 PM, and you can't really fly a kite in the dark.

Or can you?

LISTENING TO: Bel Canto Birds of Passage

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul