Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-24 - 8:29 p.m.

Prune Juice

God that stuff sucks.

God that stuff sucks.

God that stuff sucks.

God that stuff sucks.

I've found a new thing to replace my hatred of less-than-pink: prune juice.

Um, my health is a bit better. I'm not in pain exactly, but I'm in minor discomfort. And the prune juice is begging to come out. Not there, I just feel like vomiting. And I only downed about 4 or 5 mid sized gulps.

Serious news

I can't be alone, but I have mixed feelings about this weekend. First, I'm actually relieved that US troops found a hidden chemical weapons plant. I've been following the news more closely to see what they have to say about it. Second, I'm enraged about public executions. I understand that war is terrible. That is why it should be avoided. But to listen to the Iraqi UN Ambassador claim that his troops didn't violate the Geneva Convention by capturing soldiers and videotaping their deaths ... personally I feel that this Ambassador should be asked to talk to the family's of each of the soldiers he killed. No, he should be forced to eat dinner with them.

And when he does, I?m sending him prune juice.

The Sgt. that fragged his fellow soldiers, well it turns out that he went to UC Davis at the same time I was there in graduate school. We were both engineering students, but he was an undergrad, while I was a grad student. I'm sure I never met him, but if he wanted to fight in a cause he believed, he should have left the military with a dishonorable discharge and not a murder charge.

The only good news I have is that while watching the British Parliament this morning, I saw that I am not the only person who is outraged by the current Iraqi statements claiming that they are following the Geneva Convention. Public executions are wrong. It isn't even debatable. How can people lie and expect people to believe any shit that comes out of their mouths after that?

LISTENING TO: Hocico el Dia de la Ira

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul