Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-21 - 7:29 p.m.

Watching CNN

I've been glued to CNN for the past few days. Who hasn't?

OPINION: I must admit that while I don't think the US should have started this war in violation of international law, that I have been convinced for years that Saddam Hussein really is an evil man. There is almost a comic book quality to the war, in that Hussein is reported to have many body doubles. Talk about paranoia unchecked!

FACT: I want body doubles. Why? They seem to work. They confuse people.

Seriously, when the US launched missiles and bombs to a building they thought he was in, despite the fact that I don't support the war, I want that man dead. I want him dead, because sadly I believe it will save more lives long term.

OPINION: This doesn't make any of this right. Hell, I'm very worried that the biological and chemical weapons Bush swears Saddam had aren't there. Where are those things? More importantly, what does this mean if they are never found?

Sadly, like a good comic book or story, I just don't see how things are going to turn out. That is why I'm watching CNN at home. That is why I'm checking CNN.com every hour or so. I just don't know what is going to happen, because everything is so surreal.

LISTENING TO: Pilori ...And When the Twilight's Gone (la Recolte)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul