Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-20 - 3:43 p.m.

There is a Robot Under My Feet!

I'm not kidding! There is a robot under my feet!

A co-worker bought a Roomba Vacuum cleaner. Roomba is a robotic, as in self driving, vacuum cleaner. Basically he (notice that all robots are he-bots in the Contour Universe) rolls around sucking up any dust bunnies, crumbs, hairs, or other things that typically can be found on my office floor.

How cool is that?

Now I want to buy a robot for my apartment. Not because I'm lazy. Actually I enjoy vacuuming. Yup, you heard me correctly. Invite me over, and point me to your vacuum cleaner, and I'll be more than happy to clean your floors.

The real reasons Roomba rocks: first, he actually did a good job cleaning the offices today. Second, he is a robot! Third, I don't always have the time to vacuum, and a clean floor means I can breathe better ... and more importantly, I have plenty of clean floor space to roll around on.

While I don't believe in resurrection, if there is such a thing, coming back to life as a puppy in a loving household sounds good. Why? I can roll on floors all the time. And I won't have to take baths either! :p

LISTENING TO: Pilori Feuilles Tombantes

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul