Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-16 - 10:07 a.m.

Lefty versus Righty

First, Raen posted one of those survey links that I usually do but never pass along the results. This one was short, had no HTML, and the FAQ was a riot:

Your fairy is called Columbine Icefly
She is a bone chilling revenger of widows
She lives in mushroom fields and quiet meadows
She is only seen at midday under a quiet, cloudless sky

I like that. I'm the vengeful quiet Columbine Icefly. I just wonder if the fairies told this woman their name based on the flower (I think the kids at that school were wacked). Icefly is still cool. Anyway, visit Raen's diary to find the link.

Second, I've decided that I may actually be left handed, or rather right brained. For starters (I think I've covered this before), when I was a kid I taught myself how to use scissors. I did so left handed. Immediately when a parent noticed this and told my teacher I was put in the right handed intensification program. My own dad used to tell me, "The world is made for right handed people. Look at power saws and guns. Both are mass produced for the right handed person." Naturally he taught me how to play baseball right handed.

So today I am technically right handed. I need my right hand to right. To support this, I learned to paint right handed, and to day can't do so with my left hand. I brush my teeth and comb my hair right handed, and I've tried to switch, but can?t.

But believe it or not, there is a right and left side associated with sex, masturbation, and all of the dirty stuff nobody ever teaches you. You just discover on your own.

So what in the world made me ponder that sex could be right handed or left handed? Well, hands are a factor, but I'm not going to go there (I have in the past ... look back about two years). But now I have a medical reason to believe there is some truth in this, based on my suppository instructions:

HOW TO USE: Unwrap the foil and moisten the suppository with a little water. Lie down on your left side with right knee bent. Push the suppository into the BEEP!

See! Doctors tell patients one way to use it. So Friday night this is exactly what I tried. But then I realized that when I used to play around with my butt plug that I would always lie on my right side and naturally I learned to bend my left knee. I'm assuming that whomever wrote the suppository instructions was describing the easiest way for a right handed person to use the butt pills. But I found it a tad bit easier to do things the other way. The way I taught myself.

It sounds crazy, but I honestly believe that people have natural preferences. When they aren't faced with tools made in a world of right handed people, some of them really are left handed.

LISTENING TO: Somatic Responses Augmented Lines

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul