Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-15 - 11:07 a.m.

Visiting the Vet

No, I didn't visit the vet. But you know how cats always get sick and so afraid when you are taking them to the vet's office? Well, I totally understand that feeling. I'm a fainter. I pass out or get very light headed when I am anywhere near medical doctors. Seeing my own blood is not a good thing. More than once I've donated my blood, only to be stirred back to life via the smelling salts.

So, I've been having a new medical problem for only a week, which means I've been seeing lots of my blood in my second favorite place. Seeing your own blood in a favorite place is bad. Very bad.

After talking with the advice nurse, she still wanted me to see my doctor (who actually is a new guy), so I reluctantly agreed, knowing full well that I would be forced to play the role of human and cat. The human that forces the poor cat to go to the horrible dreaded vet!

Good news

The good news is my bleeding isn't anything serious. Hell, I'm now taking suppositories. One every 8 hours. But I have no idea what they are supposed to do, other than make this minor (and I do mean minor, I've experienced true pain and this is no where close to it) pain go away soon.

The other good news is the doctor said I could jog and it wouldn't make my condition worse. But he did say that I need to drink more fluids and eat more fruit. Now I have a kitchen full of bananas, apples, and peaches.

LISTENING TO: Suicide Commando Construct >< Destruct

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul