Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-05 - 5:28 p.m.

Clones and Pervs

So today while at a meeting where I was presenting my idea for a new water quality forecasting system, I got to thinking ... there is so much we don't know about the way estuaries work. So much potential for modeling runs and forecasts. I'd love nothing more than the ability to do so much more.

Then it came to me. Instead of developing these systems, the government should clone me. Right. I said clone.

I want duplicate [contour]s running around. At the very least a back up version of me. Should I get in a car accident or be robbed and die, I'd like to think that the knowledge tucked away in my head will live on.

The presentation I gave went smoothly. I was shocked that I could throw together a short presentation and talk for an hour about forecasting based only on one afternoon's worth of work. That is when it hit me that I've got institutional knowledge. I actually have a clue about how this estuary and government work together (or opposed to each other at times).

I want a clone.

The Naughty Side

Too bad. I'm not writing about it today, but I've noticed that over the past week, many naughty thoughts have entered my head. When a woman walks up to a counter, I'm no longer thinking, "Bah! Money and waste of flesh. STOMP STOMP STOMP." Now I'm thinking, "Wow, nice pants. Really nice pants."

Don�t worry. I�m not about to enslave myself to anybody. I just figured out that one set of evil thoughts have been replaced by another set of evil thoughts. I've even started entertaining some very interesting fantasies.

All will be solved when I go jogging tonight. I'll be back to my DESTROY STOMP STOMP CRUSH self. ;)

LISTENING TO: Skinny Puppy Rabies

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul