Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-03-06 - 4:28 p.m.

Why Does Dying My Hair, Make It Smell?

It amazes me how my wee-little-bit of hair can always grow so fast. I had an inch of my natural brown (the Germans called it blonde, I won't repeat the color others called it ... naturally my hair changes color on my head) roots showing.

With short hair dyed black on the top, it didn't look bad. But instead of going for that jog last night, I dyed my hair again. No big deal. Level 20 developer, Black Velvet dye (Miss Clairol I think).

What I don't understand is why my hair always smells so funny after dying it. I also don't know if other people can smell it or not. Nobody has said anything. Not even a, "Hey [Contour], I noticed that you redyed your hair." Maybe engineers are clueless.

Yup, that must be it. Engineers are clueless. And maybe that is why I like them. Clueless people make excellent minions.

The alternative would be: engineers are polite. But we all no that is so not true.

LISTENING TO: Impressions of Winter End of A Summer

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul